In planning for my own dropoff at the ACFB next Thursday, January 29th, I asked what was most needed.  It turns out they very helpfully list their Most Needed Food Items on their site.  The items are:

* Peanut Butter
* Canned Tuna
* Canned Beans
* Canned Soups, Stews and Pastas
* 100% Fruit Juice
* Canned Fruits and Vegetables
* Macaroni and Cheese Dinners
* Whole Grain, Low Sugar Cereals

Please note that they can only accept unopened, unexpired items. They also cannot accept “homemade” canned jellies, jams or vegetables.

So, join me if you can next Thursday from 6–7pm for the dropoff and for the tour of the facility at 7pm.  The facility is located in West Midtown and I’ll be there from 6-8ish pm, at which point I’ll be heading over to Octane if anyone else wants to join me!

And again, for anyone who may want to give but who can’t make it out that night, they have a virtual give / donations link on the site (it’s also linked directly from the ACFB homepage for anyone who might be hesitant to click on the link and then input payment info).

Thanks for following and for anything you can do to help get the word out!

Leave a comment